Staff Directory

Initiative Co-Chairs

Elizabeth F. Emens
Elizabeth F. Emens, Professor of Law and Director of the CLS Mindfulness Program
James S. Liebman
James S. Liebman, Professor of Law and Founder of the Center for Public Research and Leadership
Petal Modeste
Petal N. Modeste, Associate Dean for Professional Advancement, Graduate Degree Programs, and Executive Education

Leadership Initiative Committee

The Leadership Initiative Committee provides strategic direction for the Leadership Initiative. It is comprised of CLS faculty, administrators, alumni, and practitioners.

Committee Members

  • Maurice Blanco
  • Elizabeth F. Emens
  • Mary Herrington
  • Vanessa Jackson
  • Kate Judge
  • James S.¬†Liebman
  • Petal Modeste
  • Dana Seshens
  • Colleen Shanahan
  • Kiran Singh
  • Susan Sturm
  • Marissa Zalk